2016 – What a Year!

We have nearly reached the end of yet another year, 2016 seemed to have flashed by! There have been so many new experiences and moments in this past year, its been a hard year but I wouldn’t have changed any of it.

My Family have been the most amazing and supportive family ever (like they always are). Throughout the year I have had several meltdowns about things and its been my family that have been there for me. My parents are extraordinary with the support I have and they have achieved so much this year too, I couldn’t be more prouder to call them my parents. I have to mention my little sister who I am so proud off, she has gain so much confidence and achieved tones, I cannot believe how grown up and beautiful she is becoming. I must also mention my grandparents, aunts and uncles who too are the most amazing family ever, they are all there for me and they too have achieved so  much.

This year we also received a new member to our family, as my uncle and aunt had their first child, a beautiful baby daughter.

This year me and my boyfriend reached our year anniversary, which was amazing. I cannot tell you all enough how proud I am of him, he is becoming a incredible young man who I am so proud to say is my boyfriend. He has achieved so much this past year in his studies, and I am sure he will continue ti make me proud. He has been there for me too this year much like my family, I cannot thank him enough for everything he has done.

At the start of 2016 I was still at my old school completing my GCSE’s which I am happy to say I passed all of them in the summer. It’s been  hectic with exams and coursework but it was definable worth it. It was a year of memories for sure, with prom and the year 11 leaving parties etc. Prom was one of the most amazing nights ever celebrating with all my friends, and getting dressed up too. I also moved schools this year which is something I never thought I would be able to achieve because I struggle to make new friends and change isn’t something I like. But I did it and now I am settled into my new school with a new group of friends, meeting new people and challenges every single day.

2016 saw me achieve things I have never achieved before, even the smallest of things like catching two trains only to get to a meal with friends, starting to learn to drive. These things might be small to some but they are big to me. I achieved this blog, right here, I really never thought I would be able to achieve something like this and I am hoping to take this further and have more great content for you guys in the new year. You are all brilliant and I cannot thank you enough for the love you’ve given me as a newbie blogger.

2017 is going to be another fantastic year and I want to wish you all the best. My aim is be more positive in the up and coming year with everything. I want to be more optimistic about things and not worry so much about ‘what if’. I am aiming to try not and over think situations all the time as that is another thing I do a lot of. Sometimes I know that the goals we set ourselves aren’t always achieved but I am going to try my very best to achieve this in 2017! Let me know what is your goals for 2017?

Happy New Year

Abbie xx

 

Leave a Reply

