Christmas Q&A

img_2022It’s finally December 2016! I love Christmas so much, it’s my favorite time of year (if you didn’t already know…)
Anyway as my first  Christmas post I decided that I would do a small Q&A for you all, now these questions are from friends and family so I hope you enjoy.

Q: What do you do to count down the days?

A:  To count down the days until Christmas day I open my advent calendar, unlike most people my family put together my calendar by filling it with chocolate and different treats instead of just having a store brought calendar.

Q: What do you love about Christmas the most

A: Simply everything, honestly I cannot narrow this one down. I love the spirit and festivity of this time of year. I love spending time with my family and friends and I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world.

Q: Favorite Christmas Movie?

A: I really love The Holiday starring Kate Winslet, it’s just a magical film and it reminds me so much of books I read when I was younger. I also really enjoy Mistletoe Under Manhattan, Elf and Mircale on 34th Street

Q: Favorite type of Christmas Activity?

A:  Spending time with family and friends mostly but also spending time with my boyfriend, snuggling up watching movies with hot chocolate and hot chocolate with marshmallows and cream.

Q: Ideal Christmas Day?

A: For me this would spending the entire day with the people I love my family and my boyfriend. It would spending lunch laughing around the table enjoying a good roast, then spending the afternoon laughing and exchanging presents with one another just a day of love and kindness.

Q: Do you enjoy Christmas present wrapping and purchasing?

A: I really enjoy buying and wrapping resents I make a right deal out of it spending an evening with a movie on wrapping all the presents nicely. This year I am really thinking about going all out with the wrapping (well that’s my plan anyway)

Q: Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

A: Usually on Christmas Eve me and my family would attend the blessing of the crib service at church. But this year I am working on Christmas Eve as it falls on a Saturday…I’m not too worried as I will hopefully be seeing my family later on in the evening. As far as traditions are concerned I guess we usually have a Christmas eve box with PJ’s and a good film with some nibbles.

Q: Do you like Christmas lights?

A: Yes, Yes, Yes… I love Christmas lights whether that be at home or in the city center, they are one of my favorite things about Christmas. I really love going to the switch on with my boyfriend or friends just so I can get into the Christmas spirit.

Abbie xx

Leave a Reply

